My future bookshelf

lists, Monthly Favourites

I am always making lists. Future projects lists, groceries list, todo lists, things-to-remember lists, movie lists and, my future bookshelf list. Now, before you progress any further (incase you haven’t read my last post-go read it btw!) I am a tween at heart and my favourite books are mostly directed towards young puberty stricken girls (and 24 year old me apparently). That being said all the women that I admire with every fibre of my being *coughmindykalingcough* have written books and they make my list a little bit more grown up. A little bit.

First and foremost it is the Harry Potter series though I wish for a beautiful cover such as these. I have read and reread these books umpteen times and never tire of them!

The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini. Yes, the movie was dismal but, the books are imaginative and intriguing. I read these at a time when I was in a strange place but they bring me joy.

Rover Saves Christmas by Roddy Doyle. If you are 24 going on 12 in relation to reading (like me…) read this book around Christmas. It is fantastic! It tells the story of Rudolph not being able to work Christmas Eve and Rover the dog taking over. It is a children’s book but I utterly love it. It makes me think of reading it beside the christmas tree with the fire lighting and a mug of hot chocolate beside me.

Bridget Jones 1-3. I have been a fan of the movies for a long time now but the books I only found on holidays this July (Helen Fielding, can we be best friends please?).

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns) and, Why Not Me? both by Mindy Kaling. (Mindy, please be my best friend, please).

(Now I’ll quicken the pace, if possible)

Yes Please – Amy Poehler

#Girlboss – Sophia Amorusa

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland – Lewis Carroll (arguably my favourite book)

 

This is a small taster of my future bookshelf which I will continue to grow once it is not past my bedtime and I have a look through my books and Kindle tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

